Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Law (PDAD&C #64)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date:  April 15, 2020
Re:  Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Law
(PDAD&C #64)

As noted in PDAD&C #45 (2019-20), Professor Edward Iacobucci will be stepping down as Dean of the Faculty of Law as of December 31, 2020. In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of a new Dean of the Faculty of Law. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:
Ben Alarie, Professor
David Dyzenhaus, Professor
Larissa Katz, Associate Professor
Douglas Sanderson, Professor
Anna Su, Associate Professor

Rory Gillis, SJD Student
Morgan Watkins, JD Student

Scholars Outside the Faculty:
Adalsteinn Brown, Dean, Dalla Lana School of Public Health
Antoinette Handley, Chair, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts & Science
Dexter Voisin, Dean, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

School of Graduate Students:
Charmaine Williams, Vice-Dean, Students, School of Graduate Studies

Gian Medves, Chief Law Librarian, Bora Laskin Law Library

Administrative Staff of the Facuty:
Alexis Archbold, Assistant Dean, JD Program, Faculty of Law

Member of the Community / Alumni
Atrisha Lewis, McCarthy T├ętrault LLP

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by email to Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.