Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy (PDAD&C #52)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: January 19, 2018
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy (PDAD&C #52)

As announced on December 7, 2017, Professor Heather Boon has accepted the role of Vice-Provost, Faculty & Academic Life, and as a result will be stepping down as Dean of the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, effective June 30, 2018. In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of a new Dean of the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:
Christine Allen, Professor
Stephane Angers, Professor
Lisa Dolovich, Professor
Jamie Kellar, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Beth Sproule, Associate Professor

Faizan Baig (Undergraduate Student)
Giovanna Schver (Graduate Student)

Dean of School of Graduate Studies:
Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Neil Romanosky, Associate Chief Librarian, Gerstein Science Information Centre

Scholars outside the Faculty:
Daniel Haas, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry
Linda Johnston, Dean, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing
Benoit Mulsant, Chair, Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine

Administrative Staff of the School:
Titi Oridota, Chief Administrative Officer

Senior Professional:
Olavo Fernandes, Director of Pharmacy-Clinical, University Health Network

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting in the winter term and welcomes comments from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Assistant Provost Archana Sridhar by mail (Simcoe Hall Room 225) or by email to Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.