President’s Advisory Committee on the Appointment of a Vice-President, Human Resources & Equity

From: Meric Gertler, President
Date: November 3, 2015
Re: President’s Advisory Committee on the Appointment of a Vice-President, Human Resources & Equity

As I announced on September 23, 2016, on June 30, 2016, Professor Angela Hildyard will complete her third term as Vice-President, Human Resources & Equity.

At that time I indicated that I would establish a representative Advisory Committee, which I will chair, to advise me on the appointment of Professor Hildyard’s successor. Following a call for nominations, I am pleased to announce that the membership of the Advisory Committee is as follows:

  • Mr. Larry Alford, Chief Librarian
  • Ms Allison Dubarry, Project Manager, Information Management, Division of University Advancement
  • Ms Erin Jackson, Executive Director, Integrated HR
  • Ms Jenna Jacobson, Graduate Student, Faculty of Information
  • Professor Angela Lange, Chair, Department of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga
  • Ms Madelaine Panoulias, Manager, OISE Human Resources Department
  • Ms Kim Richard, Director, Health & Well-being Programs & Services
  • Professor Arthur Ripstein, Faculty of Law and Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Professor Charmaine Williams, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
  • Professor Trevor Young, Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Vice-Provost, Relations with Health Care Institutions

The Advisory Committee is interested in receiving advice on priorities that the Committee should consider for the mandate for the next Vice-President and qualities that should be sought in the next Vice-President to ensure execution of the mandate. Comments should be submitted via the online form available at by Wednesday, November 18, 2015. Following input on the mandate and qualities, a call for nominations and a position profile will be distributed.

Questions should be directed to the Secretary, Mr. Louis Charpentier at