Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Vice-Principal, Academic & Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga (PDAD&C #18)

From: Alexandra Gillespie, Vice-President & Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga 
Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: December 16, 2022
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Vice-Principal, Academic & Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga (PDAD&C #18)

Professor Amrita Danière is currently serving as Interim Vice-Principal, Academic & Dean until June 30, 2023. Professor Danière graciously agreed to serve as interim leadership to allow time to search for a new Dean (PDAD&C #35, 2021-22). 

In accordance with Section 62(c) of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of the Vice-Principal, Academic & Dean of the University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM). The composition of the committee is as follows:     
Alexandra Gillespie, Vice-President & Principal 
Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost  

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:   
Ilia Binder, Professor    
Yuhong He, Professor 
Tanjim Hossain, Professor    
Emmanuel Nikiema, Associate Professor    
Adriano Senatore, Associate Professor   

Rene Lobo, undergraduate student   
Ntenda Kalenga, undergraduate student 
Other Qualified Individuals:   
Dwayne Benjamin, Vice-Provost, Strategic Enrolment Management 
Melanie Woodin, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science 
Dean of the School of Graduate Studies:   
Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies   
Paula Hannaford, Deputy Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga Library    

Administrative Staff of the School:   
Christine Esteban, Executive Director of Budget, Planning, and Finance 
Tee Duke, Director, Indigenous Initiatives 

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments on the position of Vice-Principal, Academic & Dean. These may be sent to the attention of Anuar Rodrigues, Executive Director, Strategy, by email at Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.