Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the School of Graduate Studies (PDAD&C #62)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: April 14, 2021
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the School of Graduate Studies
(PDAD&C #62)

In accordance with Section 61 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of the Dean of the School of Graduate Studies. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff from the Divisions:
Julie Audet, Vice-Dean, Graduate Studies, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
Ruth Ross, Chair, Department of Pharmacology, Faculty of Medicine
Jeremy Packer, Associate Dean, Graduate, University of Toronto Mississauga
Alexie Tcheuyap, Vice-Dean, Faculty, Academic Life & Equity, Faculty of Arts & Science

Dean of a Faculty or School:                                          
William Gough, Vice-Principal, Academic and Dean, University of Toronto Scarborough

Chair of a Graduate Department:
Susan Jaglal, Chair, Department of Physical Therapy

Director of a Graduate Centre or Institute:
Alison Keith, Director, Jackman Humanities Institute

Graduate Students:
Joseph Gurgis, PhD Student, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Daniel Tse, MEng Student, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Larry Alford, Chief Librarian

Administrative Staff of the School:
Brian Desrosiers-Tam, Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments. These may be sent to Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost at Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.