Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the School of Continuing Studies (PDAD&C #40)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: March 10, 2016
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the School of Continuing Studies (PDAD&C #40)

As announced on February 4, 2016, Marilynn Booth will end her appointment as Dean of the School of Continuing Studies on December 31, 2016. In keeping with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Meric Gertler has appointed a Committee to recommend the appointment of a new Dean of the School of Continuing Studies.

The composition of the Committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Instructors of the School:
Susan Wright

Learners of the School:
Sara Rangooni
Eric Slavens

Dean of School of Graduate Studies:
Locke Rowe, Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Julie Hannaford, Deputy Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

Scholars outside the Faculty:
Cristina Amon, Professor and Dean, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
Joseph Leydon, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Geography, University of Toronto Mississauga
Faye Mishna, Professor and Dean, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

Administrative Staff of the Faculty:
Mary Jane Dundas, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Director, School of Continuing Studies

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting at the end of the winter term. The Advisory Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These may be sent to Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by mail (Simcoe Hall Room 225) or by email to Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.