Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Music (PDAD&C #82)

To: Faculty, Students, and Staff, Faculty of Music
Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs
From:  Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: June 10, 2020
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Music (PDAD&C #82)

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of a new Dean of the Faculty of Music. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:
Eliot Britton, Assistant Professor
Farzaneh Hemmasi, Associate Professor
Midori Koga, Associate Professor
James Parker, Professor
Steven Vande Moortele, Associate Professor

Sadie Menicanin, PhD Student
Emily Tam, Undergraduate Student

Scholars Outside the Faculty:
Alison Keith, Director, Jackman Humanities Institute
Katherine Larson, Chair, Department of English, University of Toronto Scarborough
Trevor Young, Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Vice-Provost, Relations with Health Care Institutions

School of Graduate Students:
Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Janneka Guise, Head Librarian, Music Library

Administrative Staff of the Faculty:
Nalayini Balasubramaniam, Registrar

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by email at Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.