Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Law (PDAD&C #75)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: April 29, 2019.
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Law (PDAD&C #75)

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of the Dean of the Faculty of Law. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:
Benjamin Alarie, Professor
Larissa Katz, Associate Professor
Kerry Rittich, Professor
Douglas Sanderson, Associate Professor
Richard Stacey, Assistant Professor

Solomon McKenzie, JD Student
Leah West, SJD Student

Other Qualified Individuals:
Tiff Macklem, Dean, Joseph L. Rotman School of Management
David Cameron, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Science

Dean of the School of Graduate Students:
Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Gian Medves, Chief Law Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

Administrative Staff of the Faculty:
Alexis Archbold, Assistant Dean, JD Program

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by mail (Simcoe Hall Room 225) or by email to Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.