Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry (PDAD&C #77)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: June 29, 2016
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry (PDAD&C #77)

As noted in PDAD&C #60 on May 18, 2016, Professor Daniel Haas will complete his first term as Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry on June 30, 2017. Professor Haas is eligible for reappointment.

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a Committee to recommend the appointment of a Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry at the University of Toronto. The composition of the Committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:
Grace Bradley, Professor and Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education
Laura Dempster, Associate Professor
Yoav Finer, Associate Professor
Anil Kishen, Professor
Jim Lai, Assistant Professor and Vice-Dean, Education

Jamie Moeller (DDS Student)
Annie Shrestha (MSc Student)

Dean of School of Graduate Studies:
Locke Rowe, Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Neil Romanosky, Associate Chief Librarian, Science Research and Information

Scholars outside the Faculty:
Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
Heather Boon, Dean, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Administrative Staff of the Faculty:
Mary Choi, Chief Administrative Officer

Lesley Pollard, President of the Alumni Association

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting in the Fall term and welcomes comments from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by mail (Simcoe Hall Room 225) or by email to Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.