Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of Faculty of Information (PDAD&C #16)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: October 1, 2020
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of Faculty of Information (PDAD&C #16)

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of a new Dean of the Faculty of Information. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:
Periklis Andritsos, Assistant Professor
Patrick Keilty, Associate Professor
Thy Phu, Professor
Siobhan Stevenson, Associate Professor
Olivier St-Cyr, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

Katrine Czajkowski, MI Student
Alex Ross, PhD Student

Scholars Outside the Faculty:  
Radu Craiu, Chair, Department of Statistical Sciences, Faculty of Arts & Science
Deepa Kundur, Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
Dexter Voisin, Dean, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

School of Graduate Studies:
Charmaine Williams, Vice-Dean, Students, School of Graduate Studies

Larry Alford, University Chief Librarian

Administrative Staff of the Faculty:
Chioma Ekpo, Senior Careers and External Outreach Officer

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by email at Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.