Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean, Dalla Lana School of Public Health (PDAD&C #47)  

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost
Date: June 27, 2022
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean, Dalla Lana School of Public Health (PDAD&C #47)  

On June 30, 2023, Professor Adalsteinn Brown will complete his term as Dean, Dalla Lana School of Public Health. Professor Brown is eligible for reappointment. 

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of the Dean of the Dalla Lana School of Public Health. The composition of the committee is as follows:  

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost  

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:  
Sara Allin, Associate Professor   
Paul Bozek, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream   
France Gagnon, Professor  
Amaya Perez-Brumer, Assistant Professor   
Robert Reid, Professor

Karen Nguyen, MSc student   
Tristan Watson, PhD student   

Other Qualified Individuals:  
Linda Johnston, Dean, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing   
Nicholas Spence, Assistant Professor, University of Toronto Scarborough  
Trevor Young, Dean, Temerty Faculty of Medicine  

Dean of the School of Graduate Studies:  
Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies  

Larry Alford, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries   

Administrative Staff of the School:  
Jabeen Aslam, Registrar and Director of Student Services  

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting in the fall and welcomes comments on the position of Dean. These may be sent to the attention of Toks Weah, Special Projects Officer, by email at Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.