Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry (PDAD&C #78)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: June 17, 2021
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry (PDAD&C #78)

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of a new Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Trevor Young, Acting Vice-President & Provost (July 1 – December 31, 2021)

Teaching Staff of the School:
Amir Azarpazhooh, Associate Professor
Christopher McCulloch, Professor
Eszter Somogyi-Ganss, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Annie Shrestha, Assistant Professor
Laura Tam, Professor

Zoha Anjum, DDS Student
Ryan Noh, MSc Student

Scholars Outside the School:
Lisa Dolovich, Dean, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
Linda Johnston, Dean, Faculty of Nursing

School of Graduate Students:
Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Larry Alford, University Chief Librarian

Administrative Staff of the School:
Mary Choi, Assistant Dean, Administration

Sally AbuKlam, Faculty of Dentistry Alumni Association

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by email at Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.