Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean, Faculty of Information (PDAD&C #109)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: June 15, 2018
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean, Faculty of Information (PDAD&C #109)

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a Committee to advise on the appointment of a new Dean of the Faculty of Information. The composition of the Committee is as follows:

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:
Periklis Andritsos, Assistant Professor
Heather MacNeil, Professor
Matt Ratto, Associate Professor
Sarah Sharma, Associate Professor
Siobhan Stevenson, Associate Professor

Jamie Duncan, MI Student
Rianka Singh, PhD Student

Dean of the School of Graduate Studies:
Luc De Nil, Acting Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Larry Alford, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

Scholars Outside the Faculty:
John Magee, Vice-Dean, Faculty & Academic Life, Faculty of Arts & Science
Faye Mishna, Dean, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

Administrative Staff:
Glenn Cummings, Chief Administrative Officer

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting in the fall and welcomes comments from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by mail (Simcoe Hall Room 225) or by email to Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.