Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean, Faculty of Information (iSchool) (PDAD&C #13)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost 
Date: October 31, 2022 
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Dean, Faculty of Information (iSchool) (PDAD&C #13)

Professor Marsha Chechik is currently serving as Acting Dean until December 31, 2022. Professor Wendy Duff has very graciously deferred her retirement (PDAD&C #6 2022-23) to the original end date of her extension as Dean, namely June 30, 2023 (PDAD&C #68 2020-21).  

In accordance with Section 60 of the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of the Dean of the Faculty of Information (iSchool). The composition of the committee is as follows:    

Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost  

Teaching Staff of the Faculty:  
Rohan Alexander, Assistant Professor   
Malayna Bernstein, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream  
Nadia Caidi, Professor   
Shion Guha, Assistant Professor   
Sarah Sharma, Associate Professor  

Cate Alexander, PhD student    
Liam Richardson, MLIS & MMS student 

Other Qualified Individuals:  
Heather Maclean, Vice-Dean, Strategy, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering  
Bill Gough, Vice-Principal Academic and Dean, University of Toronto Scarborough  
Vince Tropepe, Vice-Dean, Research, Faculty of Arts & Science   

Dean of the School of Graduate Studies:  
Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies  

Julie Hannaford, Deputy Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries   

Administrative Staff of the School:  
Andrea DiBiase, Associate Registrar, Recruitment & Admissions  

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments on the position of Dean. These may be sent to the attention of Toks Weah, Special Projects Officer, by email at Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.