Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries (PDAD&C #16)

From: Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost
Date: September 20, 2017
Re: Announcing the Advisory Committee for the Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries (PDAD&C #16)

As noted in PDAD&C #111 (2016-17), Mr. Larry Alford will soon complete his current term as Chief Librarian of the University of Toronto Libraries (UTL). Mr. Alford is eligible for reappointment. In accordance with Section 66 of the Policies for Librarians, President Gertler has appointed a Committee to recommend the appointment of a Chief Librarian.

The composition of the Committee is as follows:

Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost (Chair)
Professor Michelle Alexopoulos, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts & Science
Pearce Carefoote, Interim Head, Department of Rare Books and Special Collections, Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, University of Toronto Libraries
Darlene Chow, Director, Human Resources, University of Toronto Libraries
Professor Amrita Daniere, Vice-Principal (Academic) & Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga
Professor Wendy Duff, Dean, Faculty of Information
Sarah Forbes, Acting Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
Tys Klumpenhouwer, Records Archivist, University of Toronto Archives & Records Management Services (UTARMS), University of Toronto Libraries
Vincci Lui, Faculty Liaison & Instruction Librarian, Gerstein Science Information Centre, University of Toronto Libraries
Maureen Morin, Graphic Designer, Information Technology Services, University of Toronto Libraries
Katya Pereyaslavska, Accessibility and Online Learning Librarian, Scholars Portal, University of Toronto Libraries
Branden Rizzuto, PhD Student, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts & Science
Professor Trevor Young, Vice-Provost, Relations with Healthcare Institutions and Dean, Faculty of Medicine

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting in the fall term and welcomes comments from interested persons. These may be sent to the attention of Archana Sridhar, Assistant Provost, by mail (Simcoe Hall Room 225) or by email to Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.